Do you have a charge on your card from Walmart.com?
Pending Charge/Authorization Hold on Your Card
You may see a pending or temporary authorization on your debit or credit card account if any of the following are true:
Used a debit/credit card for an order that was attempted but not completed
An order was canceled
An order that is still processing, and a charge from Walmart.com appears
This pending charge is an initial hold that temporarily lowers your available balance.
Authorization Holds are released within 3 to 5 business days, an authorization hold will be placed on your credit or debit card each time an order is placed to confirm the card is valid
Your account is not actually billed until the order ships. If an order is canceled and does not ship, the hold will automatically expire based upon the time frame set by your financial institution
No action required on your part
For canceled orders, authorizations may still take 3 to 5 days to be released. The length of the hold is determined by the bank or other financial institution that issued your card. You will not be charged for canceled orders
For additional questions, please contact your financial institution or card provider
If a PayPal order is canceled, an authorization hold may apply and should automatically drop off after 7 business days
All PayPal orders are charged immediately, including preorders
For further information, visit
www.paypal.comOpens in new window
or call 1-888-221-1161
Prepaid Charge and Gift Cards with Visa, MasterCard, or American Express Logos
Prepaid cards do not have authorizations placed on them by Walmart. Any authorizations placed on prepaid cards are placed by the company issuing the card
All prepaid cards are charged when the order is placed and will be refunded if the order is canceled and can take up to 30 days
If you choose the Cash payment method for in-store payments, and pay for your order using a credit or debit card, your card is billed immediately. There is no authorization hold or pending status for "Cash" orders.
At any time if you think your account has been compromised, please contact
Opens in new window